Ridgefield Academy is governed by a Board of Trustees. The Board is a policy making body charged with establishing the Academy's mission, ensuring that the Academy is successfully fulfilling its mission, and planning for the future well-being of the Academy. In addition to establishing school policies and long-range plans, the Board is responsible for providing sound financial management and fiscal stability to the Academy. This includes responsibility for the Academy's operating budgets, capital assets, fundraising initiatives, and endowment. The Board hires, supports, and evaluates the Head of School but does not become directly involved in the daily operations of the School. The primary work and focus of the Board is strategic and long-range in nature, directed towards providing for the future of the Academy.
2016 - 2017 Board of Trustees
Eric Heaton - Chair    Mark Baker - Vice Chair
David Heaton - Treasurer Rachel Sondheimer - Secretary
Jennifer Amadeo Al Bartosic
Alex Bellina
Jim Heus, ex-officio (Head of School)
Thomas Main
Laura Masotti
 Kate Ritter
Erin Schiller
Joel Simon
Lewis Schwartz
Brian Torchen
Howard Turner
Wendy Wo-Beurket, ex-officio (RAPA)
Tim Birch, Honorary Trustee 



search login