Board of Trustees

Ridgefield Academy is governed by a Board of Trustees. The Board is a policy making body charged with establishing the Academy's mission, ensuring that the Academy is successfully fulfilling its mission, and planning for the future well-being of the Academy. In addition to establishing school policies and long-range plans, the Board is responsible for providing sound financial management and fiscal stability to the Academy. This includes responsibility for the Academy's operating budgets, capital assets, fundraising initiatives, and endowment. The Board hires, supports, and evaluates the Head of School but does not become directly involved in the daily operations of the School. The primary work and focus of the Board is strategic and long-range in nature, directed towards providing for the future of the Academy.

Student and Board Member Hugging at Graduation

2019-2020 Board of Trustee Members

Rachel Sondheimer, Chair
Kate Ritter, Vice Chair
Stephanie Luedke, Treasurer
Lynne Geaney, Secretary
Mark Abrahamsen
Jennifer Amadeo
Al Bartosic
Alex Bellina

Wendy Beurket
Kristin Beylouni
Tim Birch (Honorary Trustee)
Alison Davis
Kaye Hale
Hide Harashima
David Heaton
Eric Heaton

Damani Howell
Caroline Kellen
Erin Macri, ex-officio (RAPA)
Tom Main, ex-officio (HoS)
Laura Masotti
Erin Schiller
Lewis Schwartz
William Tong
Howard Turner

*This list is subject to change and may not be inclusive of all RA trustees.
Ridgefield Academy Board Members with Student