Board of Trustees

Ridgefield Academy is governed by a Board of Trustees. The Board is a policy making body charged with establishing the Academy's mission, ensuring that the Academy is successfully fulfilling its mission, and planning for the future well-being of the Academy. In addition to establishing school policies and long-range plans, the Board is responsible for providing sound financial management and fiscal stability to the Academy. This includes responsibility for the Academy's operating budgets, capital assets, fundraising initiatives, and endowment. The Board hires, supports, and evaluates the Head of School but does not become directly involved in the daily operations of the School. The primary work and focus of the Board is strategic and long-range in nature, directed towards providing for the future of the Academy.


2022-2023 Board of Trustee Members

Lynne Geaney, Chair
Alison Davis, Vice Chair
Stephanie Luedke, Treasurer
Abigail Wattley Kingman, Secretary
Alex Bellina
Tim Birch, Honorary Trustee
Drosten Fisher
Dr. Kaye Hale
Robert Hendrick
Tom Main, Head of School ex-officio

Laura Masotti
Kelly Milton
Brian Morgan
Kate Ritter
Kavita Sarna, RAPA ex-officio
Rachel Sondheimer
State Attorney General William Tong
Howard Turner, Honorary Trustee
Wendy Wo Beurket
Jenny Zhang

*This list is subject to change and may not be inclusive of all RA trustees.